Francis Ebejer Awards

1993 1st Edition--- Staged Date: 7, 8th May 1993

1st Prize Not Awarded 2nd Prize "Belliegħa bil-Bir" - Oreste Calleja staged at Salesians Oratory

1994 2nd Edition--- Staged Date: 9, 10th December 1995

1st Prize "Sultan tal-Ħafjin" - Joseph Brincat 2nd Prize "Mid-Djarju Ta' Sara" – Joe Friggieri Both staged at Manoel Theatre

1996 3rd Edition--- Staged Date: 13,14th June 1998

1st Prize "Meta Tgħajjat Il-Kokka bil-Lejl" – Carmel S. Aquilina 2nd Prize "Ħal-Tmiem" – Vincent Vella staged at Herbert Ganado Garden

1999 4th Edition--- Staged Date: 12, 13, 14th October 2000

1st Prize "Kull Ġieħ U Glorja" – Joseph Vella Bondin 2nd Prize "Tisliħ is-Serp" – Vincent Vella Both staged at Manoel Theatre

2001 5th Edition--- Staged Date: 13, 14th July 2002

1st "Ħajja mill-Ġdid" – Director Żepp Camilleri, author Anthony Portelli, staged at Greek Theatre 2nd Prize "Maryann" – Salvu Mallia

2003 1993 6th Edition--- Staged Date: 2004

1st Prize Not Awarded 2nd Prize "Sawlu" – Vincent Vella

2007-2009 Kategorija B

1st Prize Not Awarded 2nd Prize "Caravaggio: L-Inkjesta" – Joe Friggieri staged at Manoel Theatre

2008-2009

1st Prize "Appuntamenti" – Simone Spiteri, staged at St James Cavalier 2nd Prize "Ir-Rebħa tal-Ħuta li Ttir" – Carmel S. Aquilina

2009-2010

Kategorija A1 1st Prize "L-Għanja taċ-Ċinju" – Joe Friggieri 2nd Prize "Xbihat ta Xi Wħud li Huma Kattoliċi" – Mario Philip Azzopardi

Kategorija A2

1st Prize Not awarded 2nd Prize "Il-Miskin" – Vincent Vella

Kategorija A3

1st Prize N/A 2nd Prize "II-Ħajja Fantastika Doppja ta' Alistair" – Keith Azzopardi

2011

Kategorija A: Kjaroskur, Simone Spiteri Kategorija B: Kiesaħ u Biered ta' Anthony Portelli

2012

Id-Dlam taħt it-Teatru, Malcolm Galea, Theatre scripts for children Kwadri minn Wirja, Joe Friggieri won the prize for Radio plays

2013

Kategorija A: Leanne Ellul, Ma Rridx Immur, ('Writing for the Theatre' category) Kategorija C: Vincent Vella, Fuq il-Bjut, ('Writing of Radio Plays' category)

2014

Not held

2015

Three scripts were developed further: Sa ma nerġa' narak, Marta Vella Toqol it-Tama, Vincent Vella Ahmed, ċittadin Malti, Stefan Magri

2016

No prize was given.